Have you ever been in a weird situation where you're not sure what to do? Like when you are trying to get something done and two people are fighting extremely loud right next to you. In this situation do you act like nothing is happening, so they don't know that you noticed; get involved and stop it, so its over and you can continue whatever you were doing in peace; or run like you never have, because its really awkward? I was faced with one of these situations not too long ago and chose to act like nothing was going on, big mistake. I tried this method because I had to make my dinner and I was really hungry. This made things creepier; I ended up running around my own house throwing things into the oven, taking them out, and retreating to my room in between. I confronted one the people about it later and we ended up joking about how I was in the wrong place at the wrong time, but totally innocent. Although it was one of the weirdest things ever, it ended up being something to laugh about later.
Tuesday, November 6, 2007
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)